Flood Recovery Advisory Board

Flood Recovery Advisory Board Members

  • Governor Kim Reynolds
  • Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig
  • Representative Dave Sieck
  • Joyce Flinn, Director of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
  • Beth Townsend, Director of Iowa Workforce Development
  • Larry Winum, President and CEO of Glenwood State Bank
  • Leo Ettleman, Farmer
  • Rick Allely, Director of Mills County Economic Development Foundation
  • Lt. Colonel Chuck Connors, Iowa National Guard
  • Gerd Clabaugh, Director of Iowa Department of Public Health
  • Dr. John Lawrence, VP of ISU Extension and Outreach
  • Dr. Larry Weber, Co-founder, University of Iowa Flood Center
  • Mark Ford, People, Parts and Service Director, AgriVision Equipment Group
  • Scott Swenson, Regional Director of Iowa Small Business Development Center
  • Mary Day, Reservist with FEMA and retired staffer for Senator Grassley

Ex-Officio Members

  • Lt. Governor Adam Gregg
  • Senator Chuck Grassley
  • Senator Joni Ernst
  • Congressman Dave Loebsack
  • Congresswoman Cindy Axne

Working Group Leaders

  • Finance - Larry Winum
  • Economic Development - Rick Allely
  • Workforce and Housing - Beth Townsend
  • Agriculture - Secretary Mike Naig
  • River Management and Infrastructure - Leo Ettleman
  • Public Health - Gerd Clabaugh